Boxee – Get access to Hulu on your TV

18 02 2009

I have been playing around with various Online TV clients lately, and one that gets a lot of mentions is from a company called Boxee.  I have been long anticipating trying Boxee, but they haven’t yet released a Windows Client. 

I finally got tired of waiting and dusted off my Mac Mini over the weekend.  I am still testing it, so don’t have too much to report yet, but I thought I would embed a video from there site, so you can get a feel for their UI. 

As I get more and more familiar with the tool, I will keep updating the site with info on how it is coming.  I am especially interested in seeing Boxee versus Secondrun.tv.  At this point though, one is a Windows product, and one is for Mac and Linux.  If you are currently a Boxee user, please share with me your thoughts and opinions, through either comments below or Twitter.  @caseygotcher

Casey

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

